Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mr Steven Rose
Executive Headteacher - DSL

Mrs Michelle Rooke
Head of School - DSL

Mrs Sam Campbell
Assistant Head - DSL

Mrs Heidi Thorne
Assistant Head & SENCo - DSL


  • Cherry Class  Mrs Vanda Harris and Mrs Becki Edwards (Foundation Stage Lead)
  • Birch Class  Miss Jo Kensit and Mrs Becki Edwards (Foundation Stage Lead)
  •  Support Staff   Miss Allison Hares, Mrs Marianne Hales, Mrs Deborah Scattergood-James and Mrs Saba Shairani

Year 1

  • Elder Class  Mr Scott Cullis (maternity cover)
  • Holly Class  Miss Betsy Caudle
  • Support Staff Mrs Kellie Clark, Ms Emma Aldworth, Miss Krysti Anderson and Mrs Gina Davis

Year 2

  • Beech Class  Miss Emily Hutt (Lower School Lead Years 1, 2 + 3)
  • Willow Class  Miss Nicola Smith
  • Support Staff  Mrs Debbie Doig, Miss Krysti Anderson and Mrs Emma Francis

Year 3

  • Sycamore Class  Mrs Kerry Gillam and Mrs Michelle Stead
  • Ash Class  Miss Rachel Smith
  •  Support Staff  Mrs Steph Danbury and Mrs Jo Case

Year 4

  • Oak Class  Mrs Beth Goodman and Mr Rich Ryan
  • Maple Class  Mrs Jenny Garbutt and Mrs Helen Rose
  • Support Staff  Mrs Kate Parry, Mrs Lindsay Jeffs, Mrs Emma Amos and Mrs Jo Smethurst

Year 5 

  • Rowan Class  Miss Emma Joyce
  • Poplar Class   Miss Christine Biles
  • Support Staff  Mrs Michelle Derow and Mrs Isabel Lopes

Year 6 

  • Acacia Class  Mrs Hannah Ashton
  • Hornbeam Class – Mr Sam Conway (Upper School Lead)
  •  Support Staff  Mrs Chris Walters, Mrs Katy Bateman and Mrs Donna Whittaker

Support Staff (Back to top)

  • Modern Foreign Languages (French) – Mrs Jane Kent
  • Further PE Provision - TA Sports
  • VAT Stem Specialist Teacher - Ms Cat Boaz
  • Special Music Development Teacher – Mr Gordon Campbell
  • Specialist Teaching Assistant – Catch up learning support  – Miss Becky Johnson
  • Forest School – Mrs Nicki Barnes
  • Office Manager – Mrs Maggie Davis
  • Office Administrator - Mrs Jodie Allday
  • Office Assistant - Mrs Lyndsey Champ


Charlton Primary School
OX12 7HG


01235 762861